Did I ask too much?

Então que ontem, no ápice de uma crise existencial, eu abri mão de ver Transformers 2 (MECHAS!) pra dar um jeito na minha vida, o universo e tudo mais.

Cheguei a perguntar para o Twitterverso se It’s now or never? Should I stay or should I go? e se To be or not to be?

Cagona que eu sou, foi never, stay, not to be.

Eis que hoje, recebo dois golpes do Destino (apesar de achar que o Destino é um imbecil). O primeiro, por e-mail:

Dear Ana,
Here is your horoscope for
Wednesday, July 8:
Your mind can roam far and wide today, and you should be able to pick up a few sweet ideas along the way! Think through all the problems you’ve faced over the past year and you might answer one or two.

Valeu aí, Astrology.com! NOT!

Mas o pior, o mais cruel, foi o segundo golpe. Dele, sim, sempre ele, Rick Levine:

Accomplishing your long-term goals might seem like an impossible task now as you face the simple reality of where you are in your life. But there’s no time for self-pity; you have important work to do today. You have a small window of opportunity, so don’t waste any time. Acknowledge what isn’t working and make whatever changes are necessary to get back on track.

E tudo teria feito sentido se não fosse por UM detalhe. Ao final da previsão, dizia:

Friday, June 26, 2009

HEIN?!

Aí descobri que não era o Universo tentando se comunicar comigo através de horóscopos online, e sim o computador do NELE que estava com a data errada.

Desfeito o erro, fui atrás do que Rick Levine tinha para me dizer hoje:

You cannot rely on anyone else to objectively tell you what’s really happening now. Stop and listen to what’s in your heart.

Ao que digo, mais uma vez, VALEU TIO RICK! :/

In other news, eu acho que as coisas voltaram ao normal depois de 3 meses. Missed you.

Leave a comment

Filed under Today's Horoscope by Rick Levine

Leave a Reply

